Fabric is therapy –

Thanks for joining me!  I’m a mother of six wonderful adult children, and grandmother to one and one on the way.  As my last two, a set of twins left for college, I was little lost.  My best friend and I decided to buy sewing machines and learn together.  The first year we enjoyed going to a few sewing classes together.  We made pajama pants and pillowcases.  We’ve had a few cabin sewing retreats, making quilts for presents.  The memories with her are already special, this just tightened our bond.   This is year two in my sewing adventures.  I love to make baby quilts, purses, travel bags, cosmetic bags, basically any type of bag.  Okay- call me a bag lady!

My mother is a life long quilter and seamstress.  Amazing that it took me so long to start this journey.  I love that I can ask her advice and get help on my projects. Maybe it just took this long to be able to ask for advice from Mom!  Sewing brings people together and we all love shopping together for fabric and new ideas.  I’d like to add to my adventures by expanding to the retail side of this industry.  I hope you enjoy the items I have for purchase.  Take care and God Bless!

 

Leave a comment